## 2009 'MAC' AWARD RECIPIENT

## SUSAN COLLINS WINS THE 2009 DONALD C. MACDONALD AWARD By: Fred Blum



This year I have been given the honor of presenting the Donald C. MacDonald Award. This award is presented to an individual that represents the best of our profession.

The inscription on the award reads "In appreciation for the uncompromising dedicated service, exceptional visionary insight, and focused unwavering leadership for the betterment of the National Association of Professional Process Servers."

I would like to tell you a little about this year's recipient. This individual has been in the profession since about 1985. This individual has run an attorney service, a bail bond agency and was Utah's first appointed female constable. Yes, Sue Collins was our first female president as well from 1998 - 1999. Sue has held the position of

vice-president and secretary of NAPPS on several occasions. She was the chair of our Arbitration & Grievance committee for many years as well. In recent years Sue has worked closely with me on the International Relations Committee and now with our newly created National Relations Committee. It was Sue who opened the door to our relationship with the National Sheriff's Association.

Besides having a full professional career, Sue is the single mother of four children Sam, Wendy, Krista & CJ, and a young grandmother of 4. Sue has become a close friend of Joni and me. We have travelled the world together to conduct the business of NAPPS as well as some fun trips too. It gives me great pleasure to present this award...

## ...to our friend, SUSAN COLLINS.

The previous recipients of this award are: 2002 - Donald C. Mac Macdonald 2003 - Alan Crowe 2004 - Andy Estin 2005 - Fred Blum 2006 - Thomas Bowman 2007 - Herb Hoffman 2008 - Ron Ezell

